Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik [2LP] image

Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik [2LP]

Red Hot Chili Peppers

This classic from Red Hot Chili Peppers, with valuable production from Rick Rubin, is an eclectic mix of punk, funk, and hip-hop, originally released in 1991. This 2012 pressing features 17 cuts over a 74-minute running time. Bassist Flea's grooves drive frontman Anthony Kiedis' rap-inflected delivery of explicit lyrics exploring the risks and rewards of sex and drugs. Melancholic ballads like "Breaking the Girl," "I Could Have Lied," and the hit "Under the Bridge" provide a counterpoint to the hard-rocking tracks like "Mellowship Slinky in B Major," "Funky Monks," and "Give It Away." Rubin's artful combination of John Frusciante's searing guitar and the band's irresistible rhythms is pressed on this 180g 2LP vinyl edition. Track List The Power of Equality If You Have to Ask Breaking the Girl Funky Monks Suck My Kiss I Could Have Lied Mellowship Slinky in B Major The Righteous ; the Wicked Give It Away Blood Sugar Sex Magik Under the Bridge Naked in the Rain Apache Rose Peacock The Greeting Song My Lovely Man Sir Psycho Sexy They're Red Hot


Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik [2LP]
Red Hot Chili Peppers - Blood Sugar Sex Magik [2LP]19 songs
1The Power of Equality04:03
2If You Have to Ask03:36
3Breaking the Girl04:55
4Funky Monks05:23
5Suck My Kiss03:37
6I Could Have Lied04:04
7Mellowship Slinky in B Major03:59
8The Righteous & the Wicked04:08
9Give It Away04:42
10Blood Sugar Sex Magik04:31
11Under the Bridge04:24
12Naked in the Rain04:25
13Apache Rose Peacock04:42
14The Greeting Song03:13
15My Lovely Man04:39
16Sir Psycho Sexy08:16
17They're Red Hot01:11
18Little Miss Lover02:38
19Castles Made of Sand03:18