Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Mr. Fantasy

   Artist: Traffic
Label: Vinyl Lovers
Orig. Released: 2008
Catalog No.: LPVYL900181
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (1 available)
add to cart


Riding fairly high on the success of their singles, the band, whose members included Jim Capaldi, Steve Winwood, Chris Wood, and Dave Mason, released its 1967 debut LP, which also soon shot up to the number 16 slot on the UK albums chart. Aided by their use of unusual instruments Winwood played the organ, Wood played flute and Mason the sitar they created a hybrid of pop / blues rock with a sound that was somewhat unique for the time and which soon made them international superstars. This deluxe reissue includes 5 bonus tracks and a poster.

Track Titles

A1 Paper Sun - Bonus Track
A2 Heaven Is In Your Mind
A3 Berkshire Poppies
A4 House For Everyone
A5 No Face, No Name, No Number
A6 Dear Mr. Fantasy
A7 Here We Go 'Round The Mulberry Bush - Bonus Track

B1 Smiling Phases - Bonus Track
B2 Hole In My Shoe - Bonus Track
B3 Dealer
B4 Utterly Simple
B5 Coloured Rain
B6 Hope I Never Find Me There
B7 Giving To You
B8 Am I What I Was Or Was I What I Am - Bonus Track


Customers who bought this item also bought...
The Byrds - Turn! Turn! Turn! (Mono Edition LP)
The Byrds - Sweetheart of the Rodeo
The Incredible String Band - The Hangman's Beautiful Daughter
Janis Joplin - Pearl (HQ-180 gram vinyl RTI pressing)
The Kinks - Kinda Kinks! (180 Gram Vinyl)
Otis Redding - Otis Blue/Otis Redding Sings Soul
The Rolling Stones - Get Yer Ya-Ya's Out! (In Concert) (180 gram Clear Colored Vinyl)
Velvet Underground - Whie Light / White Heat (180 Gram Vinyl)