Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS


   Artist: Jr. Thomas & The Volcanos
Label: Truth & Soul
Orig. Released: 2015
Catalog No.: LPTS031
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (1.3)

Retail Price: $ 13.98 (0 available)
add to cart

Truth & Soul Records is proud to present the debut album from Jr Thomas & The Volcanos "Beware". Junior Thomas is a songwriter, musician, vocalist, and producer born north of Minneapolis, MN. He developed a sincere devotion to classic Jamaican music at a young age, listening to such artists as Dave Barker, The Bleechers, The Wailers, Phyllis Dillon, and Alton Ellis. "I wanted to make a record that was honest and true to the golden era of Jamaican music" says Thomas. After several conversations with reggae producer Brian Dixon, they both realized they were on the same page. Thomas showed up to Dixon's Volcano Lounge studio in Los Angeles a few weeks later ready to record. With Junior Thomas and Brian Dixon as the brainchildren and nucleus of the project, they began assembling the musicians now known as The Volcanos.... The Volcanos are a collective of Southern Californian musicians specializing in Reggae's late 60s early 70s sound. Members of the Volcanos have worked on projects with countless reggae legends, most notably Jimmy Cliff's 2012 Grammy award winning album "Rebirth." Other notable works include The Aggrolites debut "Dirty Reggae" and "The Aggrolites", Hepcat "Push n' Shove" and "Right on Time", Western Standard Time's debut "A Big Band Tribute to the Skatalites" and Tim Armstrong's (Rancid) debut "A Poet Life."
Track Titles

A1. Get A Hold Of You
A2. More Than Memories
A3. Love Remedy
A4. Stop
A5. Beware
A6. Breaking Up
A7. Embraceable

B1. Burning Fire
B2. Terrorize It
B3. Bumps In The Night
B4. Shelter
B5. Promises
B6. Color Me Blue