Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

"****" (Four Stars)

   Artist: The Greenhornes
Label: Third Man Records
Orig. Released: 09 Nov 2010
Catalog No.: LPTMR053
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 11.99 (2 available)
add to cart

"The trio of Craig Fox, Patrick Keeler (The Raconteurs) and 'Little' Jack Lawrence (The Dead Weather, The Raconteurs), heretofore known as The Greenhornes, have been churning out high quality rock 'n' roll for well over a decade. Formed in the late '90s in Cincinatti, Ohio, The Greenhornes have toured the world over and released 3 full length albums, an EP and a boat load of singles across a multitude of record labels. Their most recognizable tune, "There Is An End," was featured throughout Jim Jarmusch's 2005 feature Broken Flowers. After a five year hiatus, The Greenhornes are very excited to have Jack White's Third Man Records release their brand new full length album, the aptly titled Four Stars. From the dark pop of lead single "Saying Goodbye," the glam bubble of "Song 13" to the moody psych of "Cave Drawings," Four Stars is the band's strongest collection of songs to date."
Track Titles

A1 Saying Goodbye
A2 Underestimator
A3 Better Off Without It
A4 Cave Drawings
A5 Song 13
A6 My Sparrow
B1 Need Your Love
B2 Left The World Behind
B3 Go Tell Henry
B4 Jacob's Ladder
B5 Get Me Out Of Here
B6 Hard To Find


Liner Notes