Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

The Five Royales (180 gram vinyl RTI pressing)

   Artist: The Five Royales
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released: 2015
Catalog No.: LPSUND5494
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (1.3)

Retail Price: $ 15.98 (3 available)
add to cart

Shake 'em up! R&B from the vaults of King/Federal Records! Jimmy Page, Jimi Hendrix, Eric Clapton and Steve Cropper all have cited Five Royales’ guitarist and songwriter Lowman Pauling as a major influence! Tracks like “It Hurts Inside” and “Wonder Where Your Love Has Gone” highlight his taught, stinging style with solos that served as lessons for budding guitarists everywhere. Sundazed is proud to reissue The Five Royales—from 1959 as King #678— pressed on audiophile quality 180 gram vinyl by RTI and sourced from the original analog "Suddenly in the news thanks to their recent induction into the Rock And Roll Hall Of Fame, the ‘5’ Royales also recorded for King. Sundazed’s 180-gram reissue of their self-named 1959 King LP (which butchered the spelling of their ‘5’ moniker on its cover) is a romping overview of some of the R&B vocal quintet’s then-recent singles. The gospel-drenched lead vocals of Johnny Tanner (or sometimes, his brother Eugene) presaged the rise of soul music, but it’s the blistering guitar of chief songwriter Lowman Pauling, a primary influence on Steve Cropper, that grabs most of the glory now. The gorgeous ballad When You Walked Through The Door is a highlight here, along with the relentless It’s Hard But It’s Fair, Get Something Out Of It, and Women About To Make Me Go Crazy." -Vintage Rock Magazine
Track Titles
1. I Know It’s Hard But It’s Fair
2. Miracle of Love
3. My Sugar Sugar
4. When You Walked Through The Door
5. School Girl
6. Get Something Out Of It
7. Tell Me You Care
8. Wonder Where Your Love Has Gone
9. It Hurts Inside
10. Mine Forevermore
11. One Mistake
12. Women About To Make Me Go Crazy