Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Mann Made (180 grams)

   Artist: Manfred Mann
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released: 1966
Catalog No.: LPSUND5454
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (1.3)

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (2 available)
add to cart

Also released in 1965, Mann Made offers another irresistible mix of ace originals and imaginative covers, with originals by band members Paul Jones, Mike Hugg and Mike Vickers as well as personalized takes on classic tunes originally popularized by the Temptations, the Skyliners, and T-Bone Walker. Itís a solid showcase for Jonesí interpretive skills, while underlining the bandís status as a peerlessly punchy performance unit. Although many of the British Invasionís most prominent bands were comprised of inexperienced rockers learning their craft as they went along, Manfred Mann was something different. The versatile British quintet, which took its collective name from that of its South African-born keyboardist, was comprised of four seasoned musicians with a solid grounding in jazz and blues, plus a charismatic frontman who was also one of Englandís finest blue-eyed soul singers. Together, the five members of Manfred Mannóor the Manfreds, as their fans called themóturned their diverse talents towards rock íní roll, and came up with a series of albums and singles that are among the catchiest and most enduring of the period. Now, Sundazed reaches back to present Manfred Mannís first five U.S. albums, out of print for decades and reissued for the first time in their original vinyl format, mastered from the original tapes and featuring complete cover art.
Track Titles
1. Since I Donít Have You
2. Youíre For Me
3. Look Away
4. The Abominable Snowman
5. Watch Your Step
6. Stormy Monday Blues
7. I Really Do Believe
8. Hi Lili, Hi Lo
9. The Way You Do The Things You Do
10. Bare Hugg
11. You Donít Know Me
12. L.S.D.
13. Iíll Make It Up To You