Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Crusade MONO Edition LP

   Artist: John Mayall and the Blues Breakers
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released: 1967
Catalog No.: LPSUND5373
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (1 available)
add to cart

1967's Crusade finds John Mayall welcoming another soon-to-be-famous young guitarist--18-year-old fretboard phenom Mick Taylor, who would soon become a key member of the Rolling Stones--to the Bluesbreakers fold. With John McVie on bass and Hughie Flint and Keef Hartley sharing drumming duties, Mayall tackles an adventurous 12-song set that encompasses several Mayall originals and Taylor's instrumental showcase "Snowy Wood," as well as numbers by such notables as Willie Dixon, Eddie Kirkland and Sonny Boy Williamson. Regarded by many fans as the final third of the influential electric-blues trilogy that began with Blues Breakers and A Hard Road, Crusade followed its predecessors into the British Top Ten, while continuing to open young American ears to the timeless power of the blues. From the pristine U.K. mono masters, with complete original artwork and
Track Titles
1. Oh Pretty Woman
2. Stand Back Baby
3. My Time After A While
4. Snowy Wood
5. Man Of Stone
6. Tears In My Eyes
7. Driving Sideways
8. The Death Of J.B. Lenoir
9. I Can't Quit You Baby
10. Streamline
11. Me And My Woman
12. Checkin' Up On My Baby


Customers who bought this item also bought...
John Mayall and the Blues Breakers - A Hard Road MONO Edition LP
Jefferson Airplane - After Bathing at Baxter's (Mono Edition)
Fever Tree - Fever Tree
Stevie Ray Vaughan - Soul To Soul
Freddy King - Freddy King Gives You a Bonanza of Instrumentals (180 Gram Vinyl)
Spirit - Spirit MONO Edition LP
Traffic - Heaven Is In Your Mind/Mr. Fantasy Mono Edition LP
Vanilla Fudge - Vanilla Fudge (Mono Edition LP)
The Yardbirds - Little Games 180 Gram Mono Edition LP
The Byrds - Notorious Byrd Brothers MONO LP