Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Fever Tree

   Artist: Fever Tree
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released: 1968
Catalog No.: LPSUND5318
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 18.98 (2 available)
add to cart

Girls (Return of the Native)," perfectly captured the spirit of the psychedelic era. Although their signature hit led many to assume that they were a Bay Area band, Fever Tree actually hailed from Houston, Texas. "San Francisco Girls" is also the centerpiece of Fever Tree's self-titled first LP, one of the period's most distinctive debuts--the quintet was adept at perfectly incorporating psychedelic, jazz and classical influences into their work. Key album tracks such as "The Sun Also Rises" and "Come with Me (Rainsong)" showcase Dennis Keller's hypnotic vocals, Michael Knust's fuzz-filled guitar work and Rob Landes' inventive keyboard textures. Fever Tree's expansive musical settings also feature key contributions from a pair of noted arrangers: David Angel, renowned for his work on Love's Forever Changes and Gene Page, whose resume includes work with Phil Spector and Marvin Gaye. Sundazed's vinyl edition is sourced from the original stereo masters and includes the complete original cover art.
Track Titles
1. Imitation Situation 1 (Toccata and Fugue)
2. Where Do You Go?
3. San Francisco Girls (Return of the Native)
4. Ninety-Nine and One Half
5. Man Who Paints the Pictures
6. Filigree & Shadow
7. The Sun Also Rises
8. Day Tripper-We Can Work It Out
9. Nowadays Clancy Can't Even Sing
10. Unlock My Door
11. Come with Me (Rainsong)


Customers who bought this item also bought...
The Hollies - Beat Group! (US MONO Edition, 180 Gram Vinyl)
John Mayall and the Blues Breakers - A Hard Road MONO Edition LP
John Mayall and the Blues Breakers - Crusade MONO Edition LP
Fever Tree - Live 1969
Nina Simone - Silk and Soul (180 gram)
Blue Cheer - Oh! Pleasant Hope
The Incredible String Band - The 5000 Spirits Or Layers Of The Onion
Soft Machine - The Soft Machine (180 gram pressing)
Traffic - Heaven Is In Your Mind/Mr. Fantasy Mono Edition LP
Demon Fuzz - Afreaka!