Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Original Sun Singles '56 - '60 (2-LP Set)

   Artist: Jerry Lee Lewis
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released:
Catalog No.: LPSUND5190
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (2)

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (2 available)
add to cart

Plainly and simply, the incendiary singles Jerry Lee Lewis cut for Sun Records in the mid-1950s and early 1960s left a flaming footprint on the face of popular music and forged the die of rock 'n' roll itself. Which means that when it comes to rock 'n' roll, it doesn't get any more essential than Sundazed's roundup of 28 of the Killer's rowdiest, raunchiest, and most rollicking Sun sides; explosive cuts like "Great Balls of Fire," "Whole Lot of Shakin' Going On," "Crazy Arms," "Breathless," and many more. A fundamental cornerstone of any music collection worth a damn, Sundazed's 2-LP set edition of Jerry Lee Lewis' original Sun singles are sourced from the analog mono masters.
Track Titles
1. Crazy Arms
2. End of the Road
3. Whole Lot of Shakin' Going On
4. It'll Be Me
5. Great Balls of Fire
6. You Win Again
7. Breathless
8. Down the Line
9. High School Confidential
10. Fools Like Me
11. Lewis Boogie
12. The Return of Jerry Lee
13. Break-Up
14. I'll Make It All Up to You
15. I'll Sail My Ship All Alone
16. It Hurt Me So
17. Lovin' Up a Storm
18. Big Blon' Baby
19. Let's Talk About Us
20. The Ballad of Billy Joe
21. Little Queenie
22. I Could Never Be Ashamed of You
23. Old Black Joe
24. Baby, Baby, Bye Bye
25. Hang Up My Rock and Roll Shoes
26. John Henry
27. When I Get Paid
28. Love Made a Fool Out of Me


Customers who bought this item also bought...
Fairport Convention - Maidstone 1970 (180 gram vinyl)
The Byrds - The Columbia Singles '65-'67 2-LP Set
The Trashmen - Surfin' Bird
The Ventures - Walk, Don't Run Vol. 2 (180 Gram Green Colored Vinyl)