Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Live At Town Hall Party 1958!

   Artist: Johnny Cash
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released: 2003
Catalog No.: LPSUND5170
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (1 available)
add to cart

FIRST TIME ON VINYL--The birth of country cool! The Johnny Cash you hear on these two remarkable live per formances is not the venerable legend of today. This was the young, feral Cash, full of piss, vinegar and sly orneriness. Even to those who know every note, joke and guitar lick on Johnny Cash At Folsom Prison or San Quentin, hearing Cash in his prime, aided and abetted by the Tennessee Two, guitarist Luther Perkins and bassist Marshall Grant, is a revelation. These historic documents, sourced directly from the 1958 and 1959 kinescope reels, capture Cash in his most revolutionary days, laying the bedrock of all that was to come and--despite age and infirmities--continues
Track Titles
1. Town Hall Party Intro
2. Johnny Cash Intro
3. Get Rhythm
4. Johnny Introduces The Band
5. You're The Nearest Thing To Heaven
6. I Was There When It Happened
7. Don't Take Your Guns To Town
8. Frankie's Man Johnny
9. I Walk The Line
10. The Ways Of A Woman In Love
11. Give My Love To Rose
12. It Was Jesus
13. All Over Again
14. Suppertime