Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

The Columbia Singles '65-'67 2-LP Set

   Artist: The Byrds
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released: 1965-1967
Catalog No.: LPSUND5130
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (2.4)

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (1 available)
add to cart

When "Mr. Tambourine Man" first rumbled out of car radio speakers in 1965, it was a pivotal moment in pop history. With its jangling 12-string and epic sweep, it was the dawn of a new day: the birth of folk-rock. And the Byrds were just getting started. The next two years saw one hit after another, from the Biblical prophesies of "Turn, Turn, Turn" to the raga-rock of "Eight Miles High," from the exotic orchestration of "So You Want To Be A Rock 'N' Roll Star" to the Byrds bringing it all back home with "My Back Pages." Here they are again, 30 landmark recordings in their perfectly constructed, radio-friendly mono mixes: the forgotten rarities, withdrawn singles and, of course, all the original A and B-sides. No one has ever had a stronger run of singles than did the Byrds in their prime. No one.
Track Titles
1. Mr. Tambourine Man
2. I Knew I'd Want You
3. All I Really Want To Do
4. I'll Feel A Whole Lot Better
5. The Bells Of Rhymney
6. Chimes Of Freedom
7. She Don't Care About Time (I)
8. It's All Over Now, Baby Blue
9. The Times They Are A-Changin'
10. Turn! Turn! Turn! (To Everything There Is A Season)
11. She Don't Care About Time (II)
12. Set You Free This Time
13. It Won't Be Wrong
14. He Was A Friend Of Mine
15. Eight Miles High
16. Why
17. 5D (Fifth Dimension)
18. Captain Soul
19. Mr. Spaceman
20. What's Happening?!?!
21. So You Want To Be A Rock 'n' Roll Star
22. Everybody's Been Burned
23. My Back Pages
24. Renaissance Fair
25. Have You Seen Her Face
26. Don't Make Waves
27. Lady Friend
28. Old John Robertson
29. Goin' Back
30. Change Is Now


Customers who bought this item also bought...
Fairport Convention - Maidstone 1970 (180 gram vinyl)
Jerry Lee Lewis - Original Sun Singles '56 - '60 (2-LP Set)
Bruce Springsteen - Magic (180 gram)
Electric Prunes - The Electric Prunes (I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night)
Sam the Sham and the Pharaohs - The MGM Singles 2LP Set
Traffic - Heaven Is In Your Mind/Mr. Fantasy Mono Edition LP
The Yardbirds - Little Games 180 Gram Mono Edition LP
Green Grant (with Big John Patton & Ben Dixon) - Iron City! (180 gram)
Demon Fuzz - Afreaka!
The Meters - Cissy Strut (180 gram Colored vinyl)