Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Further On Up The Road (Duke Recordings of 1955-1962) 2LPs

   Artist: Bobby Blue Bland
Label: Southern Routes
Orig. Released: 2015
Catalog No.: LPSR3002
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (2.2)

Retail Price: $ 14.99 (2 available)
add to cart

During this term his music was a Tour de Force, Bland's powerhouse vocals backed by savage, slashing guitars. He delivered hit after hit and by 1961 with the release of his legendary LP "Two Steps From The Blues" (included herein) Bobby Bland had redeemed Texas Electric Blues and Southern Soul simultaneously. This is excellent, essential music -- without a doubt, some of the greatest Blues and Soul material ever recorded.
Track Titles
1: It's My Life Baby
2: Time Out
3: You've Got Bad Intentions
4: I Woke Up Screaming
5: I Don't Believe
6: I Learned My Lesson
7: Don't Want No Woman
8: I Smell Trouble

09: Bobby's Blues
10: Loan Me A Helping Hand
11: Little Boy Blue
12: You Got Me (Where You Want Me)
13: Further On Up The Road
14: I'm Not Ashamed
15: I'll Take Care Of You
16: Cry, Cry, Cry

17: I Pity The Fool
18: Two Steps From The Blues
19: How Does A Cheatin' Woman Feel
20: St. James Infirmary
21: Stormy Monday Blues
22: I've Just Got To Forget You
23: Ain't That Lovin' You
24: I've Been Wrong So Long

25: Who Will The Next Fool Be
26: Turn On Your Love Light
27: Your Friends
28: Yield Not To Temptation
29: The Feeling Is Gone
30: 36-22-36
31: Call On Me
32: That's The Way Love Is

Customers who bought this item also bought...
Blind Lemon Jefferson - Volume One (1926-1929)
Son House / J.D. Short - Delta Blues
Leadbelly - Where Did You Sleep Last Night?
Iggy & Ziggy (Iggy Pop & David Bowie) - Cleveland '77
Nina Simone - To Love Somebody
Slim Harpo - Rainin' In My Heart
Lightnin' Hopkins - Blue Lightnin' (180 gram)
Kool & the Gang - Live at P.J.'S
James Brown And The Fabulous Flames - The Roots Of Revolution (2LPs)
Bo Diddley - Live 1984