Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

The Roots Of Revolution (2LPs)

   Artist: James Brown And The Fabulous Flames
Label: Southern Routes
Orig. Released: 2015
Catalog No.: LPSR3001
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (2.2)

Retail Price: $ 13.98 (4 available)
add to cart

"Classic Federal Recordings 1956-1960"...The Roots of Revolution is your ticket to understanding how his story began. This all-new set from Southern Routes presents a complete collection of the Godfather of Soul's formative recording for Federal Records with The Famous Flames in late 1950's.
Track Titles
1: Please, Please, Please
2: Why Do You Do Me
3: I Don't Know
4: I Feel That Old Feeling Coming On
5: No, No, No, No
6: Hold My Baby's Hand
7: I Won't Plead No More
8: Chonnie-On-Chon
9: Just Won't Do Me Right

10: Let's Make It
11: Gonna Try
12: Can't Be The Same
13: Messing With The Blues
14: Love Or A Game
15: You're Mine, You're Mine
16: I Walked Alone
17: That Dood It
18: Baby Cries Over The Ocean

19: Begging, Begging
20: That's When I Lost My Heart
21: Try Me
22: Tell Me What I Did Wrong
23: I Want You So Bad
24: There Must Be A Reason
25: I've Got To Change
26: It Hurts To Tell You
27: It Was You

28: Got To Cry
29: Good Good Lovin
30: Don't Let It Happen To Me
31: I'll Go Crazy
32: I Know Its True
33: Think
34: You've Got The Power (with Bea Ford)
35: This Old Heart
36: Wonder When You're Coming Home

Customers who bought this item also bought...
Iggy & Ziggy (Iggy Pop & David Bowie) - Cleveland '77
Blind Lemon Jefferson - Volume One (1926-1929)
Slim Harpo - Rainin' In My Heart
Lightnin' Hopkins - Blue Lightnin' (180 gram)
Son House / J.D. Short - Delta Blues
Billie Holiday - The Real Lady Day Sings The Blues
The Congos - Congos Heart Of The Congos (Regular Edition)
Juan Amalbert's Latin Jazz Quintet - The Chant
Angel ''Pocho'' Gatti - Turbomusic
Rusty Bryant - For The Good Times