Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Mic City Sons (180 gram vinyl)

   Artist: Heatmiser
Label: Plain Recordings
Orig. Released: 1996
Catalog No.: LPPLA173
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (1.3)

Retail Price: $ 16.98 (3 available)
add to cart


The 3rd and final album by Heatmiser, a band led by Elliott Smith and Hampshire College buddy Neil Gust, released in 1996 on Caroline Records, is hailed by everyone as their best effort. Unfortunately, the record was released as the band was breaking up. The duo of Tom Rothrock and Rob Schnapf, that worked on both Elliott Smith solo albums for DreamWorks: XO and Figure 8 , helped produce and record Mic City Sons. A true indie-rock classic that still sounds good today if you are a fan of Elliott Smith you need this one as well. Includes bonus track Half Right on side B which is unlisted on sleeve or label. On 180 gram vinyl.

Track Titles

A1. Get Lucky
A2. Plainclothes Man
A3. Low-Flying Jets
A4. Rest My Head Against The Wall
A5. The Fix Is In
A6. Eagle Eye

B1. Cruel Reminder
B2. You Gotta Move
B3. Pop In G
B4. Blue Highway
B5. See You Later
B6. Half Right