Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Ernie Graham (180 Gram Vinyl)

   Artist: Ernie Graham
Label: 4 Men With Beards
Orig. Released: 1971
Catalog No.: LPFMN227
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (1.3)

Retail Price: $ 16.98 (1 available)
add to cart

This is the self titled debut album by former Eire Apparent member Ernie Graham (Ernie would also found pub rock group Clancy after this albums release) originally released in 1971. Backed by Nick Lowe and his group Brinsley Schwarz, this is an underground roots rock classic that sounds like it could have been a lost album by The Band. Opening with the beautiful, Dylanesque folk number "Sebastian," the album kicks into gear on tracks like “So Lonely” and “Don’t Want Me Around” and ends with the song “Belfast” which takes us home to Ernie’s roots in Ireland. All Music’s Bruce Eder has called this record...”one of the great albums (and perhaps the greatest unknown album) of the 1970s". On 180 gram vinyl.
Track Titles
Side 1:
1. [5:40] Sebastian
2. [5:25] So Lonely
3. [4:40] Sea Fever
4. [6:15] The Girl That Turned The Lever

Side 2:
1. [6:35] For A Little While
2. [4:05] Blues To Snowy
3. [4:30] Don't Want Me Around
4. [5:08] Belfast


Customers who bought this item also bought...
Jeff Beck - Beck-Ola (UK Stereo Edition)
Bobb B. Soxx and the Blue Jeans - Zip-A-Dee-Doo-Dah
Booker T & The MG'S - Hip Hug-Her
The Byrds - Mr. Tambourine Man (Mono Edition LP)
The Byrds - Fifth Dimension (Mono Edition LP)
Ray Charles - Yes Indeed!
Gene Clark - Echoes / I Found You 7'' Single
Bob Dylan - Oh Mercy (180 gram vinyl)
Small Faces - The Autumn Stone (2 LPs)
The Four King Cousins - Introducing The Four King Cousins