Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Francoise Hardy

   Artist: Francoise Hardy
Label: Doxy Music (Italy)
Orig. Released: 1963
Catalog No.: LPACV2019
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (1 available)
add to cart

After growing up in the 9th arrondissement of Paris, daughter of an unmarried mother, and receiving a guitar on her 16th birthday as a reward for passing her baccalauréat, Françoise Hardy answered a newspaper advertisement looking for young singers. She signed her first contract with the record label Vogue in November 1961. In April of 1962, shortly after finishing school, her first record Oh Oh Chéri appeared, written by Johnny Hallyday's writing duo. Her own flip-side of the record, "Tous les garçons et les filles" became a success, riding the wave of yé-yé music in France, with two million sales. Françoise Hardy (1963) is the second studio album by the French popular singer Francoise Hardy. Like many of Hardy's earlier albums, it was released with no title, except for her name on the cover. In the UK the album was released as Françoise Hardy - In Vogue. Numbered second edition of 1000 copies pressed on Audiophile Clear Vinyl
Track Titles
01 Le Premier bonheur du jour 01 :03
02 Va pas prendre un tambour 00 :56
03 Saurai-je? 00 :58
04 Toi je ne t'oublierai pas 01 :00
05 Avant de t'en aller 01 :03
06 Comme tant d'autres 00 :56

07 J'aurais voulu 00 :59
08 Nous tous 01 :01
09 L'Amour d'un garçon 01 :02
10 Le sais-tu? 00 :57
11 L' Amour ne dure pas toujours 00 :57
12 On dit de lui 00 :53