Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

The Reprise Singles 1966-1969 (2LPs)

   Artist: The Electric Prunes
Label: Sundazed
Orig. Released:
Catalog No.: LPSUND5523
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP (2)

Retail Price: $ 19.98 (0 available)
add to cart

The complete Electric Prunes Reprise-label singles 1966 - 1969!! The original mixes from the master reels! The Electric Prunes perfectly bridged the edgy, fuzz-fueled garage-rock of contemporaries like the Blues Magoos and the Thirteenth Floor Elevators with a diligent, progressive studio craft reminiscent of the Beatles and Beach Boys. And now, we’re extremely proud to present a deluxe Sundazed gatefold-edition double-LP set, compiling the legendary Prunes’ single sides - all of which magnificently helped draw the road map of American Psychedelia, ’66-69… With detailed, insightful liner notes by David Fricke, candid words from band leader James Lowe, rare photos and more, our release is sourced right from the vintage Reprise singles masters. This set features seldom-heard mixes and versions, exactly as they were originally unleashed on the band’s legendary singles… So, dim the lights and turn that amp up loud - and blast into the world’s first-ever vinyl collection of these mighty and intense A&B sides - it’s a Prunes project twenty years in the making for us (no kidding) - and one of our most important releases ever!!
Track Titles

A1. Ain't It Hard
A2. Little Olive
A3. I Had Too Much To Dream Last Night
A4. Luvin'
A5. Get Me To The World On Time
A6. Are You Lovin' Me More (But Enjoying It Less)
A7. Vox Wah-Wah

B1. Dr. Do-Good
B2. Hideaway
B3. The Great Banana Hoax
B4. Wind-Up Toys
B5. Long Day's Flight
B6. The King Is In The Counting House
B7. Shadows

C1. Everybody Knows You're Not In Love
C2. You've Never Had It Better
C3. Sanctus
C4. Credo
C5. Help Us (Our Father, Our King)
C6. The Adoration

D1. Hey Mr. President
D2. Flowing Smoothly
D3. Sell
D4. Violent Rose
D5. Love Grows
D6. Finders Keepers, Losers Weepers

Customers who bought this item also bought...
Afro Super-Feelings led by Segun Okeji - I Like Woman
Memphis Slim - Broken Soul Blues
Velvet Underground - Velvet Underground (3rd Album) CLEAR BLUE Colored Vinyl
Candi Staton - Candi Staton
Little Walter - Boom Boom
Larry Young's Fuel - Spaceball
Kaygee's - Keep On Bumpin' & Masterplan
Dennis Brown - The Crown Prince Of Reggae: Singles (1972-1985)
Grizzly Bear - Shields (2 LPs x 180 gram)
Destruction - Release From Agony (180 gram)