Product Catalog :: PRODUCT DETAILS

Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine)

   Artist: Weldon Irvine
Label: BMG
Orig. Released: 1974
Catalog No.: LPBMG11794
Condition: Sealed-Reissue
Format: LP

Retail Price: $ 11.99 (2 available)
add to cart

One of Weldon's three RCA albums from 1974, 1975, & 1976, showcasing his early "fusion" of funk and jazz, R & B, gospel, African and Latin within compositions/jams. LPs feature Ron Shannon Jackson, Tommy Smith a.k.a. Rashad Waheed, Gordon Edwards [Stuff], Jimmy Owens, Cornell Dupree, Everette "Blood" Hollins, Sonny Fortune, Don Blackman.
Track Titles

A1. Love Your Brother
A2. Walk That Walk; Talk That Talk
A3. Love Jones
A4. I'll Name It Tomorrow
B1. Cosmic Vortex (Justice Divine)
B2. Quiet (In Memory of Duke Ellington)
B3. Let Yourself Be Free
B4. Love Your Brother (Sanctified Version)


Customers who bought this item also bought...
Weldon Irvine - Sinbad
Weldon Irvine - Spirit Man
Larry Young - Larry Young's Fuel
Bwana - Bwana
Freddie Hubbard - A Soul Experiment
Juju - Chapter Two: Nia
The Last Poets - This Is Madness
Cash McCall - Omega Man
Lionel Hampton - Off Into A Black Thing
Sabu Martinez - Afro Temple